Today I scored some free RFID tags

Last week I emailed an RFID tag vendor hoping that I could score some sample packs of their tags to work with.  My goal is to develop a few test projects so that I have working knowledge with the technology that I can later incorporate into larger projects or business models.

The company is sending me several sample packs with several different kinds of tags.  I will post more on this when I get them.

I know need to find one or more readers and get information on how to integrate this with .NET

I am super siked!

2 comments so far

  1. Poona on

    Can you please tell me the name of the company, from whom you would be receiving the tags.

  2. nathangustafson on

    Take a look at my page for Robotic Resources, https://theroboticshop.wordpress.com/robotic-resources/

    I am building a list of suppliers there so that others may benefit from my research.

    Metalcraft Inc. is the company that sent me sample packages of their RFID tags. I have contact information on the resources page.


Leave a Reply

